DEV Community

Cover image for From livestream to blog: How I repurposed my own content
Cassidy Williams for Contenda

Posted on • Originally published at blog.brainstory.ai on

From livestream to blog: How I repurposed my own content

This week, I stumbled upon an old talk I gave about the Astro framework. I realized that I didn’t actually do much with the talk after giving it, besides a single tweet about it. It’s a long one too (over an hour), and I didn’t really feel like rewatching the whole thing just to remember the points that I hit.

I decided to add the video of that talk to my Contenda account, not having any expectations. For full context, though I work at Contenda, I hadn’t actually used the new Contenda Studio since coming back from my parental leave!

Later on after uploading the video, I was livestreaming on my channel and gave Contenda Studio a whirl, and within just a few minutes (almost exactly 5 minutes, if you wanna get specific), I had a pretty darn good blog that summed up my old Astro talk.

Check out how I did it:

The final blog I output is here if you’d like to read up on Astro, and if you’d like to try out Contenda Studio for yourself, sign up for free at contenda.co!

Top comments (0)