DEV Community

devinmarco
devinmarco

Posted on

Help Needed: Persistent Virus Notification on Intel Evo Laptop

Image description

Hello Everyone

I hope you're all doing well. I'm reaching out today because I'm facing a concerning issue with my ThinkPad E16 Gen 1 Intel Evo laptop. I keep getting a popup notification that says, "Your PC is infected with viruses." I've scanned my laptop multiple times with my antivirus software, and each time, it reports no viruses found.

I'm unsure about how to proceed or remove this notification permanently. Has anyone else encountered a similar problem, especially with the ThinkPad E16 Gen 1 or other Intel Evo laptops? If so, could you please share your experiences and any solutions you've found?

I've tried the basic troubleshooting steps, such as updating my antivirus definitions and running a full system scan, but the notification persists.

Any guidance or insights you can provide would be greatly appreciated. I want to ensure the security of my laptop without unnecessary alarms.

Thanks in advance

Top comments (0)