DEV Community

Michael Tharrington for The DEV Team

Posted on

What was your win this week?

Hey folks 👋

Hope that y'all all enjoy your weekends.

Looking back on this past week, what was something you were proud of accomplishing?

All wins count — big or small 🎉

Examples of 'wins' include:

  • Starting a new project
  • Fixing a tricky bug
  • Cuddling with your cat 😺

two cute cats cuddling up with each other

Top comments (29)

Collapse
 
danbailey profile image
Dan Bailey

Surviving. Life has gotten overwhelming lately, so just being able to keep my head above water has been a source of pride this week.

Collapse
 
philipjohnbasile profile image
Philip John Basile

hugs.. I'm there too.

Collapse
 
dendihandian profile image
Dendi Handian

Even getting life outside programming is a big win to me.

Collapse
 
rachelfazio profile image
Rachel Fazio

Happy to hear this, good luck!

Collapse
 
jameslau profile image
James Lau

It's simple mindset, but just drafting more blog articles. I don't care if it has already been written a thousand times. It's for my own personal journaling benefit. It helps me to remind myself. But if it helps someone else out there, that's a plus in my book!

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Captain America saluting

Collapse
 
vegas73509 profile image
FuadVegas

So attractive ..!!

Collapse
 
codenameone profile image
Shai Almog

Was invited to be a keynote speaker at a conference. Cover for my new book was approved.

My post made it to the top 7 posts here and also surprisingly boosted on Medium (which I guess is a thing).

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Nice!

Nice

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor • Edited

I was on the JavaScript Jam podcast talking about open source and a bunch of other things!

Collapse
 
jonoyeong profile image
Jonathan Yeong

Woohoo nice work!

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Thanks Jono!

Captain America saluting

Collapse
 
philipjohnbasile profile image
Philip John Basile

Now, let me share my tale: I managed to hoist my spirits high and unfurl the sails of job hunting by firing off my resumes once more! And in another victorious battle, I tamed the wild beast, my typically grumpy kitty, into a purring pile of happiness. Time for some well-deserved grog!

Collapse
 
j_mplourde profile image
Jean-Michel Plourde

I was able to fix Traefik service in our project, which was installed by someone else but had some hiccups and used service labels which are hard to read.

Now it's using the file provider (yml file), it follows good practices and I was able to install a rate limiter. Plus, I learned a ton about routing, loads and networking

Collapse
 
vegas73509 profile image
FuadVegas

It's simple mindset, but just drafting more blog articles I don't care if it has already been written a thousand times

It's for my own personal journaling benefit It helps me to remind myself but if it helps someone else out there that's a plus in my book ..!!!

Collapse
 
workwithnk profile image
I am Nk • Edited

This week i had developed an awesome webapp, That has ability to generate image using AI models.
webapp : text2multimedia.com

Collapse
 
jjokah profile image
John Johnson Okah

Awesome...

Collapse
 
polterguy profile image
Thomas Hansen

Made sure the best vector search database on the planet is open source ;)

Psst, MAJOR release coming out soon ^_^

Collapse
 
rachelfazio profile image
Rachel Fazio

We launched our new Hackathon with refine! I have been noodling on coming up with a cooler looking graphic design system for our Hackathons for a minute now and this was a great opportunity (and challenge). I am happy to see it released on social + on DEV.

Collapse
 
bdbch profile image
bdbch

Didn't really have a lot of wins this week - was pretty tough. Probably the biggest win is my off days next week and my new project I setup today - it's pretty clean for now and I look forward to work in it.

Collapse
 
junedang profile image
June Dang

first week onboarding for my new job and every thing when well 🔥

Collapse
 
bhendi profile image
Jyothikrishna

I have published a Tailwind plugin on npm. Here's the link.

Collapse
 
brnms profile image
Bruno Santos

Started a job in a new company

Collapse
 
codewithahsan profile image
Muhammad Ahsan Ayaz

My free "Web Dev Basics" course (in Urdu/Hindi language) crossed 300 students... Woot woot!