DEV Community

Cover image for Robust Form - A simple and easy to use Form Builder application like Google Form.
Dilane3
Dilane3

Posted on

Robust Form - A simple and easy to use Form Builder application like Google Form.

What I built

I decided to build a form builder web application by using Refine as asked and combined to NextJs and Material UI to realize the Frontend app and Supabase for the the Backend side and I decided to call it Robust Form

Category Submission:

App built using Refine + Supabase and MUI.

App Link

https://rf.dilane3.com

Screenshots

Large screen:

Image description

Image description

Image description

Image description

Image description

Image description

Image description

Mobile View:

Image description

Image description

Image description

Image description

Image description

Image description

Description

Robust Form is actually a form builder as said above. So, the application will be used to generate forms easily and share it to everyone in order to collect data for scientific researches for example, or other use cases.

Link to Source Code

https://github.com/dilane3/robustform

Permissive License

MIT Licence

Background (What made you decide to build this particular app? What inspired you?)

I was very impressed by how Google Form works, and I didn't really know how to start building this kind of application. That's why I took this possibility to create my own form builder and share the source code in an open source Licence to help others developers to know how to start, how to implement this kind of application.

How I built it (How did you utilize refine? Did you learn something new along the way? Pick up a new skill?)

Oh yes, I learnt alot of new things.

I want to mentionne that, I didn't know what Refine and Supabase were before this Hackaton, so thank you so much for this opportunity. I read the documentation of refine, of Supabase because it was new for me. It was a great experience.

Additional Resources/Info

Demo of the application Here

Example of form generated Here

Top comments (0)