DEV Community

Cover image for Day 103 : Ticker Tape Parade
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 103 : Ticker Tape Parade

liner notes:

  • Professional : So with the deployment scripts failing because of a dependency being updated, instead of rebasing my current branch, I just decided to create a new branch. There were some extra files I created before we decided to go in different direction. Figured it would be better to start with a new branch and just copy and paste the code. Note to self, in YAML files, indentation is very important. haha. Had a group meeting. Then finished up everything for the rest of the team to check out and get some feedback. Also looked into a library to build a CLI. Pretty productive day.

  • Personal : Went through an old project to see how I'm going to finish it up. There's a few parts to it so I'm working on how it will all fit together. Coming together pretty well.

Overhead shot of a beach in Sydney, Australia with rocks and shrubs

Earlier in the day, I heard some honking outside. Went to the window and there must have been around 15 cars driving down my street honking, with signs and waving. haha It was like a mini Ticker Tape Parade. haha Whew. The week just flew by! Probably go through tracks for this week's show.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)