DEV Community

Cover image for Day 170: Travel the Map
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 170: Travel the Map

liner notes:

  • Professional : Had a few meetings today. Spoke about some really interesting topics. There's a lot going on. Cool to be a part of it and help out however I can. Speaking of helping out, I finished up the application for a co-worker to aide in her live stream shows. Another co-worker expressed some interest in using it as well. I'll be showing her a demo of the app tomorrow. Also finished up making changes to the Web Component I pushed to the repo. Think I got everything, but had a question on how to implement components into other components. Not sure if I need to have them in the package.json of my component or will that be taken care of in the project's overall package.json. I found other components doing different things. I asked the group and I'll see what they say.

  • Personal : So I backed this Indiegogo for a new video camera (similar to a DJI Osmo Pocket) last year. It just came in yesterday. I haven't had a chance to play with it yet, but I've been watching some YouTube review videos. They've been mixed. I guess I'll see once I use it. I bought it to shoot some quick videos when I travel the map, but yeah, haven't been traveling much. haha.

Overhead shot of people in a canoe on a river with palm trees on both sides in Dapa, Philippines

Going to work on editing last week's radio show and submit it to the station for this week. Maybe go through some tracks for this week's show. Also want to do some more work on my side project. Since I've been working on the application to help co-workers, I've learned A LOT more about our video product. Probably end the night watching some anime.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)