DEV Community

Cover image for Day 296 : All The Time
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 296 : All The Time

liner notes:

  • Professional : Whew what a day! Got up early so I could go through my presentation to make sure everything works like it should. Ran into a little snag, but got it working. Then we had our team meeting with a bunch of presentations. A lot of good info. Then right after that I had my presentation for a meetup in London. Everything was going great, then I realized I wasn't recording the audio. Started recording and that kind of threw me off. haha I make this mistake all the time. I meant to scroll horizontally but accidentally trigger a go to previous page action on Mac. So I basically exited out of my presentation. haha. The attendees seemed to like it, got a lot of thanks and some really good questions. People seemed pretty interested in Web Components. That's all I could ask for. Now, I'm trying to work out the audio issue.

  • Personal : Basically spent last night fine tuning my slides and presentation. Went through a couple of tracks for this week's radio show. Then fell asleep.

View of the green mountain tops of Brecon, United Kingdom at sunset

Since the meetup, I've been trying to figure out this audio issue I'm running into with the recording. Luckily, the meetup organizer was live streaming to YouTube and I was able to get the audio I forgot to record. Joined the sections and uploaded. Great. Now I'm having an issue with lining up the audio with the speech recognition and slide triggers I recorded during the talk. I'll figure it out at some point. After that, going to work on the radio show.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)