DEV Community

Cover image for Day 440 : ATLiens 25
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 440 : ATLiens 25

liner notes:

  • Professional : Started the day off finding out that an update to some libraries didn't automatically increase the version number. I normally don't work on these libraries and was just helping out by updating a package. Cool thing was that I was able to update the version numbers in GitHub, in VS Code, in the browser. May talk about it on the Sunday show and do a demo. I created another screenshot and added code snippets to a blog post I've been working. It's pretty much done. Got it added to the Content Management System. I may add some text between some screenshots because it kind of looks like one long screenshot. Also added a couple of cosmetic things the team asked to be added to another demo application I've been working on. Not a bad way to end off the week.

  • Personal : Last night, I worked on getting my new laptop to be able to do the the tasks to get ready for the radio show. I went through the process of getting tracks and listening to them, and converting them to the file type I use. I was successful it getting everything working. Watched an episode of Boruto. Then made a quick mock up to work out the layout for a part of my side project. I also randomly figured out how I want to be able to let people add themselves to a map. Basically, they will be able to click a button that will get there latitude and longitude via the Geolocation and then I'll use that to put on a map and then use reverse geocoding from openstreetmap.org to get the City to put in the info bubble. Pretty good night.

A mountain in Castleton, United Kingdom at sunset with a winding road wrapping around it.

Tonight, I'm going to do a test run of the new equipment for the radio show. I want to make sure the audio records properly and I can transfer it to my new laptop. A whole lot of new happening, what could go wrong? haha Also need to finish up prepping for the radio show. About to eat dinner and watch an episode of Boruto. Today also marked the 25th Anniversary of OutKast's "ATLiens" album. Had such an impact on me when I first heard it.

Have a great night and weekend!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)