DEV Community

Cover image for Day 635 : Bother Me
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 635 : Bother Me

liner notes:

  • Professional : Holy crap! What a week. I'm kind of annoyed so I'm going to write it out because it will probably won't bother me as much. My job brought me on a project that needed to be done "ASAP"! It's so urgent that they don't really know what they want and are still figuring it out, but I need to drop what I'm doing to work on it. Awesome. It's not the first time this has happened so I'm used to it. What I'm not used to is people keep questioning me. One, you are asking me to stop what I've planned for to work on a thing that no one can tell me exactly what it is that they want. If I tell you when I can get my part done and I'm giving updates on my progress, don't ask me if I can get it done in time. Especially don't dump some random person on me to "help" when there is nothing to help with. Then I have to explain to this person I have no clue why someone told them to contact me. Time I could be working on the project. Then there's all these notifications of people asking questions that I cover in the updates I give. It's like people have way too much time on their hands and they spend it questioning me and waste my time when I'm trying to work on a thing that is already under a tight deadline. Because of all the time wasting, I had to stay late finishing up one last feature. So, I'm basically done with my part unless there's feedback to some questions I asked in my latest update. And a day earlier than when I initially said!

  • Personal : Last night, I finally watched "Chainsaw Man". I was pretty good. Looking forward to seeing more episodes. Also caught up with "The Walking Dead". Even did a little coding.

Mountain range at sunset with the sun going behind some mountains in the distance in Blue Mountains Nat'l Park, Australia

I'm definitely going to call it early tomorrow from work with all the extra work I've been putting in. Going to see how much stuff I can get done for the radio show. Also going to watch "Atlanta" and "She-Hulk". I've been thinking about rewatching "Bleach" since the new episodes. There's a function that I want to test in the side project I've been working on. See if I can sneak that in before I go to bed.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)