DEV Community

Cover image for Day 642 : Babylon
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 642 : Babylon

liner notes:

  • Saturday : Kind of had a late start to finishing up the radio show. I woke up like at 6am to do some work and started getting a bunch of Twitter notifications. Looks like the recorded talk I did for CityJS Lagos was played. Got a lot of good feedback and I appreciate everyone that checked it out. I finished up some prep work for the radio show and then I went back to sleep. Woke up again, got ready and headed to the station. Had a good time doing the show. The recording is up at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com

Radio show episode image of John Bolton standing in front of a map holding a notepad with the words October 22nd 2022 Dos Minutos

  • Sunday : Did the https://untilit.works cyphers. Got a quite bit done. I actually figured out a blocker I was having on a side project and was able to make a bunch of progress on it. I've also been doing a bunch of research, reading documentation and watching some videos on WebXR. Ended the night watching up with "Atlanta" and "The Walking Dead". Not a bad day.

  • Professional : Since the last couple of weeks have been a rush to finish some last minute project, I finally got back to some work in my backlog. Had a couple of meetings. Did some research on WebXR. Wrote up an initial draft for an update to a blog post.

  • Personal : So, got a notification that my Meta Quest Pro has been shipped and I should be getting it tomorrow. Looking forward to checking it out. Really looking to dive more into WebXR so I can do more talks and workshops next year. The quick demo prototype I'm working on for my side project is coming together. There's different levels of interaction that people can have with the site and I almost have everything "working".

A dirt path through a forest on a sunny day in Papudo, Chile where some of the trees have their barks stripped.

Going to work on the broadcast/streaming part of my side project, then I want to finish watching an intro course on WebXR. I think I've settled on using Babylon.js for the coding part. Then I want to watch the new "Dr. Who" and maybe some anime if I have time.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)