DEV Community

Cover image for Day 653 : Hard To Tell
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 653 : Hard To Tell

liner notes:

  • Saturday : Been doing the radio show from my van for the past couple of weeks because the College Basketball season has started and the games are broadcasted during the show's timeslot. We still stream the show online when this happens. So I can do that from anywhere, my cohost wasn't able to make it anyway and I was tired from my recent trips. The show went well and I had a good time as usual. The recording of this week's show is at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com

Radio show episode image of a pair of Nreal Light AR glasses on a while surface with the words Nov 19th 2022 Acres of Skin

  • Sunday : So, due to travelling, I didn't do https://untilit.works cyphers for a couple of weeks. Of course when I start back up, something breaks. haha Took some time to fix it. Turns out that an API endpoint changed on me. Took longer than I wanted, but I got some other stuff done. Ended the night watching the final episode of "The Walking Dead". It's been a pretty good series.

  • Professional : Worked on a blog post. Submitted an expense report for that last conference I went to. Helped out someone with a question about a project they are working on. Caught up with a recording of a meeting that happened while I was at a conference. Feels like I didn't get a lot of stuff done, but sometimes it's hard to tell. I never really feel like I get enough done. haha.

  • Personal : So I got a new pair of AR glasses. I played around with it and it doesn't look like it'll be able to do what I want, yet. Will do more research. I've been watching videos on it and it's pretty good. I've been using a projector and a screen in the van. With the glasses, I don't need any of that. I can just lay down and look up. Changing the way I watch anime and other shows. It runs through my phone and I can still hook it up to my bluetooth speakers for better sound.

A bunch of yellow flowers in Maharashtra, India

Going to continue working on my blog post because I want to get it done this week and it takes me forever to write them. haha. There's other stuff I want to work on before the end of the year. Also want to catch up with some anime.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)