DEV Community

Cover image for Buns
Kingslee
Kingslee

Posted on

Buns

Hello everyone, this is my first post. Hope I break a leg..

I want to talk about 'Bun'.

Bun is a new JavaScript runtime that is designed to be fast, modern, and easy to use, it is based on the JavaScriptCore engine, which is the same engine that is used by webkit-based browsers. This makes Bun very fast, both in terms of startup time and runtime performance.

Bun supports the latest JavaScript features, such as async/await, modules, and classes and has a rich ecosystem of third-party modules, making it easy to build complex applications.

In addition to being fast and modern, Bun is also easy to use. It has a simple API that is similar to Node.js. This importantly makes it easy to migrate from existing Node.js applications.

Long story short, I believe Bun is a promising new JavaScript runtime that has the potential to become a popular choice for building server-side applications. It may still be under development, but it is already a viable alternative to Node.js.

This is my two-piece, hope I broke that leg!

Top comments (0)