DEV Community

ashok thapa
ashok thapa

Posted on

Looking for an open source project to contribute?

Hello, I hope the above title excited you. I believe you are eager and enthusiast to contribute.

Homepage

I have created a fullstack web application which is a blogging application. You can even use this application to blog as you want. I learnt a lot building this application. Hope you too while contributing, I will be looking forward there. Following are the features:-

  • Proper user authentication and authorization along with token verification
  • Write in markdown format
  • blogging analytics
  • like/unlike comments and blogs
  • comment and reply
  • bookmark intriguing and needed blogs
  • view user's profile
  • follow/unfollow user

Technologies Used

  • Frontend: React, Redux-toolkit, TailwindCSS, React-Router, Typescript
  • Backend: NodeJS/Express, Cloudinary, JWT, Bcrypt
  • Database: MongoDB, Mongoose

That's it for now. I hope you all the best.

Top comments (0)