DEV Community

Fulton Browne
Fulton Browne

Posted on

What's your favorite platform to develop for?

I personally like android or static html for anything user facing and vanilla java + gradle for backend work, I also use python for prototyping. What platform do you enjoy developing for?

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
sudiukil profile image
Quentin Sonrel

Web dev is what I like the most because it always feels very versatile. There are a lot of technologies at hand, new ones come up regularly and yet the base (HTML/CSS/JS) stays somewhat the same and gives a lot of possibilities on it's own.

Collapse
 
kendru profile image
Andrew Meredith

I like developing for Linux servers. Lately I have been getting more into lower-level languages (Rust, C++) and have been really enjoying it.

Collapse
 
rhymes profile image
rhymes • Edited

Web ☺️ especially backend

 
fultonbrowne profile image
Fulton Browne

thanks, I'll check it out.

Collapse
 
fultonbrowne profile image
Fulton Browne

Linux is great, I have never done desktop though, where should I start?

Collapse
 
pryl profile image
Priyal Kumar

how about KDE, sailfishOS, lgOS or tizen