DEV Community

Kei Chan 'Fuwa'
Kei Chan 'Fuwa'

Posted on • Updated on

Daily UX Writing Challenge Day 1

I signed up for the Daily UX writing Challenge on https://dailyuxwriting.com/

I should be posting my solutions on their facebook, but since I dont have facebook I'm posting them here.

Day 1 challenge:
Image description

How I came up with my solution:
Firstly, the heading should be clear and concise at conveying the message to the user explaining to them what the problem is.
The body text helps give the user a solution to their problem. By letting them know that the next flight is scheduled it takes the biggest worry away from the user. Lastly, providing lounge access/food vouchers will indirectly guide the user to either eat or rest instead of hanging around the customer service area.

The hardest part of this challenge was the character restriction forcing me to be clear and concise with my words but also having to be empathetic to the user. I also understand that the solution is something that not all airlines are able to provide (and can cause overcrowding in the lounge) but as we all know, when a flight is cancelled there's really not much the airline is able to do so some sort of compensation is better than nothing.

Top comments (0)