DEV Community

Kei Chan 'Fuwa'
Kei Chan 'Fuwa'

Posted on

Daily UX Writing Challenge Day 6 + 7

Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3 | Day 4 | Day 5

Image description

I didn’t like this challenge….
I’m confused about the context...the scenario is that the user has already gotten into the car and is driving. Why would the message only appear after they plug in their phone and are already driving (I don’t have a car so I’m not aware if cars have a feature that alerts users of local news when plugged in)? Did the fire take place at that exact timing? I would like the message to alert the user the moment news of the fire is discovered. Also what's with the definite danger if fire gets close? Is the fire spreading towards her? Roads are closed so how would the user even get near enough to be in danger?
To complete the challenge I assumed the fire started not long after the user started driving and that the user has a news app of some sort with push notifications which will wake up her screen and display the message.

I made so many assumptions in this challenge - something you are not supposed to do as a UX designer >_<

Image description

Another sports one, I assumed it was football and used the 2 names I know as an example for the message.

Top comments (0)