DEV Community

Gathsara
Gathsara

Posted on

Need help with design architecture for markdown editor application

Hi, I am creating a markdown editor using electron react Js and Nest js. So now I need to implement the not saving process as you know this is a mark don’t editor and I do not want to make back request every time a user change they are not or for example in on change event yeah I need to handle that so what is the best way to handle this in production environment imagine this is a production and application and user can create the account and I need to sync their notes because this application comes with cross-platform so that’s mean when user login to one device and then log out and login another device in another os they need to see they are notes.

So I do some research I can use index DB or any other local database to store data after making HTTP request to my backend the problem is I mean it’s okay but is it good practice to store data in index DB means Is I mean as I understand index DB just act like local storage in the browser so is it good practice because imagine the user I mean the one use I have a large amount of notes I mean the old Norse is going to be stored in the local storage or index DB so is it a good practice or how I can manage that I mean the synchronous process we will because I need to sing the user’s data and I cannot make backend request for everyone change .com

if anyone knows about how I manage my architect on my application now is there any better way to release please let me know I need to do research because I need to work on that thank you very much.

Top comments (0)