DEV Community

Cover image for Visualizing your dedication to writing code
Geoffroy Empain
Geoffroy Empain

Posted on

Visualizing your dedication to writing code

I'm a huge fan of visualizations and how you can get data to tell stories 📖.

Today I stumbled upon my activity diagram in Gitlab. It made me realize in a glimpse how little I knew the time I dedicate writing code 🧑‍🚀.

Alt Text

It's always interesting to look back, analyze and visualize data, to get a different angle from something you are involved with.

Gitlab, Github and Gitea offer similar visualizations, and I think Bitbucket provides slightly different graphs.

Do you know of any tool that helps understand your commitment to writing code by visualizing data in an authentic and meaningful manner ?

Share yours !

Happy coding 🚀


I'm also on Twitter @gempain 👍

Top comments (0)