DEV Community

Cover image for Where do you save your go to Documentation.
Gerardo Alcantara
Gerardo Alcantara

Posted on

Where do you save your go to Documentation.

Normally I add bookmarks in the browser but this last time I made a dashboard on pinterest.

I wonder how you save those resources or documentation?
Those who you may go back and see them again.

I take the opportunity to leave the link to my board where you can find documentation about accessibility on the web #a11y.

a11y (508 compliant)

Documentation Is a big part of the beginner path

Code πŸ’

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
codewithfrida profile image
Frida~πŸ‘©β€πŸ’»

I save documentations (or other interesting articles) in Evernote. If the documentation isn't already in form of a PDF I save it as one. The whole process of saving it to Evernote only takes a few seconds. And similar to Pinterest, I have my notes or documentations in one place which I can access from different devices.

The advantage in Evernote for me is, that I can work easily with the documentations. Means in the PDF-form I can mark important things or write notes next to it.
Plus, I can search in Evernote for the specific documentation or article I'm looking for. That made my life a little bit easier.

On the other hand Pinterest has the advantage that you can share your collected documentations ver easy with other interested programmers. So there's that ...

Collapse
 
ferricoxide profile image
Thomas H Jones II

Links have a bad tendency of becoming invalid over time. If I had to actually research something, I usually add an entry in my tech-blog about it (since I know that's always going to be there).

Collapse
 
geraalcantara profile image
Gerardo Alcantara

πŸ˜“ that sound really hard imagine the w3c standards in your posts to have a place to go for documentation.

but it sound fun to do.
πŸ˜‡