DEV Community

Cover image for To Die List: My first indie app!
Sahil Bondre
Sahil Bondre

Posted on

To Die List: My first indie app!

To Die List - Complete your tasks before they die! | Product Hunt Embed

I made my first app as an indie dev! It's a todo list app with some gamification dust sprinkled on it. The idea is that every time you create a todo/task, there's a timer running down. If you complete the job before the timer hits zero, some additional time is added to the timer for the rest of your tasks. But instead, if the timer hits zero, then one of your tasks will be randomly killed(deleted).

Alt Text

The app is currently available on Android only. If people end up liking the Android version, I'll make one for IOS. Here are the links:

The pro version offers additional features such as dark mode and starrable todos. I'd really appreciate it if you could buy the pro version and help me in my indie app journey!

I'd love to hear feedback from you guys. Please feel free to let me know about any suggestions and bugs you may find.

How I built this

I've made this app using flutter which allows you to create cross-platform apps. Flutter makes it really easy to quickly build mobile apps. If you know React, flutter is a weekend job to learn. If you don't, then two weekends are enough!


🌟 I made some Cheat-Sheets
πŸš€ Stalk me on Instagram | Github | Twitter | Website
πŸ˜„ Have a wonderful day!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
sergix profile image
Peyton McGinnis

Creative! πŸ˜„

Collapse
 
godcrampy profile image
Sahil Bondre

Thanks a ton 😊