DEV Community

Ken Darling
Ken Darling

Posted on

What’s my skill set worth?

Help! I am the sole programmer/developer/sql admin etc for a small company, compared to what I was hired to do vs. what I now do 4 years laters have vastly change. My skill set has expand a great deal as well to move the company forward.

I would like to get a gauge of what my skills are worth to see if it’s worth wild to ask for a rise.

Any kind of input would be great!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
itamarst profile image
Itamar Turner-Trauring

You can look at e.g. Stackoverflow survey to see what people are being paid for various tech in various areas: stackoverflow.com/jobs/salary

If you haven't gotten raise in 4 years you should definitely be paid more!

Collapse
 
guruguy00 profile image
Ken Darling

Thanks, that is super help full

I have gotten so called cost of living increases, but nothing that reflects that value add, I have brought to my employer.