DEV Community

Hackermanprith
Hackermanprith

Posted on

6 months coding challenge

So hey,
I am another random pearson on the internet.Nice to meet you.

So its been 6 months of 2022 lets just have a quick recap of whats has happened till now :

  • Covid is nearly gone(India)

  • I finally went to school after 2 years (India)

  • Monkey pox is spreading

  • Everything is nearly back to normal

NOW DON'T CLICK OFF AFTER READING I AM FROM A THIRD WORLD COUNTRY. I AM NOT UNEDUCATED!! :)

So Now the problem is due the reopening of school as a 13 year old I cannot manage my time (like any teenager)and during lockdown I had learnt python,a bit of java and cyber security with a bit of pentesting.Now due to school I am not able to practise coding or learn any new skill (mind it ,I study and 2 syllabuses simultaneously) and I wanna finish learning java , c# and python from zero(tbh I know python).
Let's point down what I wanna do:

  1. C#
  2. Python
  3. Java
  4. R (optinal)

So to finish these goals I am gonna put 9 hour's a weekend.So it does not affect my studies.

I am gonna post updates every 2 months :).

Lets see how much I can do : )

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
hadda2012 profile image
hadda2012

As much as I love your enthusiasm and ambition, you are setting yourself up to not accomplish any of these. You will inevitably burn out, a much faster approach to your goal is to pick one of those 4 options and focus on that. Consistently learning anywhere from 15min - 2hr everyday will always be better than 9 hours on the weekend. ALWAYS. I have been a programmer for 25yrs and this has always been the best and fastest approach. Daily practice!

Have a goal to why you want to learn those languages and only move on to the next language when you have achieved that goal. You are young and have the time to master all those languages. Just be patient and take it one step at a time. I wish you all the luck in your journey!