DEV Community

Harshita Jain
Harshita Jain

Posted on

Local Hack Day: Build Experience

Local Hack Day: Build started on 10th January. As it comes to an end I will be leaving with more knowledge and experience that I gained throughout the whole hackathon. This hackathon is one of the best I have attended. One of the best thing about LHD is the guild concept as it has allowed me to meet new people from hacker community and learn as well as grow with them.

Throughout the hackathon I learned many things some include connecting two API's, Web scraping, machine learning, designing mascots, learned about random numbers. Moreover learned so many small concepts that tend to be so useful and I would definitely use them.

The fun activities like the mini-events and guild meets are like cherry on top that made the hackathon even more interesting.

Top comments (0)