DEV Community

Cover image for Hatching JavaScript
Hatching-Code
Hatching-Code

Posted on

Hatching JavaScript

Intro

Hello! Welcome to the first post in a series all about JavaScript. While trying to come up with subjects to talk about my first thought was PHP as its the language that makes up most of my work week. However I decided that I should work on something that would help both myself and the audience learn something.

Why JavaScript?

JavaScript is something I have always wanted to become more knowledgeable about, I am not a beginner at writing the language but I feel like I am a beginner at understanding it. There is a big difference. So this will give both myself and the audience an opportunity to learn a little bit, even if the you are an advanced JavaScript user, maybe you can a learn a neat little fact.

What to expect from this series?

The goal is to start at square one, learning about the history of JavaScript and what its used for. Then move into basic JavaScript and coding concepts to more advanced code with libraries and frameworks using node.

There seems to be endless possibilities of using JavaScript at the moment, from building native applications to rending 3D worlds and games. Once we brush up on the basics and get going with some fun mini projects we will make it to the more complex uses and some bigger projects.

Outro

Thanks for reading,
Feel free to leave suggestions or critiques in the comments.

Rob Hatcher,
Hatching Code

Top comments (0)