DEV Community

Cover image for Hacktoberfest 2020 : October Festival
Hritik Khurana
Hritik Khurana

Posted on • Updated on

Hacktoberfest 2020 : October Festival

My First Open Source Contribution: Hacktoberfest 2020
My name is Hritik Khurana, pursuing B.Tech in Computer Science And Engineering from University Institute Of Engineering And Technology , Kurukshetra University. I am currently a second year student and has an inclination towards open source contribution.

Skills
I am familiar with programming languages like C and C++.I am a problem solver and love to do competitive coding . I am a web developer and a Machine learning enthusiast.

Contributions
I spotted bugs in C and C++ programs and also added some optimum solutions of problems.

Reflections
This October was really osm . It was really enjoying and informational, we get to learn from each other through interaction and learn what mistakes we possibly make while developing something. If possible, I surely wish to participate in it next year as well.

Top comments (0)