DEV Community

Alice Hunter
Alice Hunter

Posted on

TwilioHackathon - The late Start

As a certain white rabbit once said to itself:

"Oh dear! Oh dear! I shall be late!" - Lewis Carroll

I've also been saying this myself lately due to the covid19 pandemic throwing a possible metaphorical hammer in the works.
So when I came across this link https://dev.to/devteam/announcing-the-twilio-hackathon-on-dev-2lh8 I thought well I'm late but that's no excuse, I should be able to make something in less than a week right?

Well if you're here reading this you're likely going to join me as I go down a rabbit hole known as I develop something :) as to what that is well I have a few ideas

  • Centralise all my Phone numbers & Text Messages
  • Phone App for seeing/replying to SMS
  • Phone App for Receiving / Making Calls
  • Web-Based phone calls?
  • My business's CRM and using that to power the way calls are routed through my IVR
  • Calendar Integration for Managing the IVR messages (maybe a covid19 warning?)

I'll be trying to live stream the whole development of this on my twitch channel
https://www.twitch.tv/alicetheawoo

As well I'll be posting updates on dev.to as I can

All the Code will be in the following Repo:

GitHub logo StackTonic / Twilio-Hackathon-2020

Alice's attempt at the Twilio Hackathon for 202

Twilio-Hackathon-2020

Alice's attempt at the Twilio Hackathon for 202




#twiliohackathon

Welcome to the Twilio x DEV Hackathon! Running through April 30, this contest will be an opportunity to earn community bragging rights, build impactful projects with Twilio, and win sweet prizes.

Top comments (0)