DEV Community

Ibrahim Imran
Ibrahim Imran

Posted on

Why Choose A Public DNS?

Hello I'm Ibrahim From TGD Dev™
(Why Choose? - An Official Dev Series! Episode 2)
This episode of Why Choose? - An Official Dev Series! We will be discussing why choose a public DNS?

But today There will be negative feedback on public dns.

First You should use Public DNS If your WiFi Isn't very good.
For example doing Google DNS will be good! Or CloudFlare Open DNS etc..

Second DNS Can sometimes Give you safety if you didn't know!
But they can also give you danger..... By using a DNS you need to trust them not to use your data becuase now that U use DNS they can get all your data including Personal data..... If you don't want that don't use DNS...

Third
DNS Can be great if your WiFi is running slow Like If your connected to over 20 Devices Set 10 of them to DNS then your WiFi will run like new!

Fourth And Last.

DNS Are Great ways To Improve your browsing too we've done a test with and without DNS here's the results.

Twitter without DNS 4 seconds Twitter with DNS 2 Seconds.

If that's enough for your consider a DNS We tried Google DNS DNS 1 Is 8.8.8.8 DNS 2 is 8.8.4.4

But You MUST trust the DNS Before using because By using a DNS you need to trust them not to use your data becuase now that U use DNS they can get all your data including Personal data..... If you don't want that don't use DNS...

I hope U enjoyed this Episode On Why Choose? - An Official Dev Series!

If you have a suggestion Of what Next episode should be about Reply In The comments!

  • Why Choose? - An Official Dev Series! Episode 2

Sincerely Ibrahim From TGD Dev™

Support Email: Tgdevsuport@gmail.com

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
ibrahimfromtgddev profile image
Ibrahim Imran • Edited

Sorry I will do better Next time i will try to actually research.

Thanks For letting me know If you have any suggestions Of what Next episode should be Just reply in the comments. If you need further Assistance Email TGDdevsuport@gmail.com

Sincerely Ibrahim From TGD Dev

Collapse
 
ibrahimfromtgddev profile image
Ibrahim Imran

I've made A better One! Let me know what you think now! If you still don't like it I'll try more.

Collapse
 
cyberhck profile image
Nishchal Gautam

Same impression here, I also hated the spelling errors, come on people! I got confused because of that, why not let someone audit draft version of the post, don't just shit around.

Collapse
 
ibrahimfromtgddev profile image
Ibrahim Imran • Edited

Sorry I forgot to research I was in a hurry I promise next episode I will do better. The best U can do is give me ideas....

Thank you for your response I will try to make a better episode.

Sincerely Ibrahim From TGD Dev

Collapse
 
ibrahimfromtgddev profile image
Ibrahim Imran

I've made A better One! Let me know what you think now! If you still don't like it I'll try more.