DEV Community

Cover image for best free api client for testing api
Imagineee
Imagineee

Posted on

best free api client for testing api

So I was browsing github, when I found an app called: hopscotch. I decided to look into it to find a free, browser based, nice looking api client.

the url is here

features

  • its free
  • its in the browser so you can run it anywhere
  • its a pwa, so get full power of a native app
  • it has history
  • you can fetch using different language methods
  • it has proxy options
  • amazing theming
  • you can do graphql (I don't use it but its usefull if you need it)
  • and something called realtime, I am not sure what it is, but it seems to be websocket

conclusion

its a clean small api client to use, but the only downside I guess is that you can't use it with local development.

Top comments (0)