DEV Community

Cover image for Nevertheless, Thystea Coded in 2022
Syafiqah Hisham
Syafiqah Hisham

Posted on

Nevertheless, Thystea Coded in 2022

Times flies. It is almost 9 years after I started coding when I 13. It all started when I began to explore the internet. It was 2 am, and I couldn't sleep. I came across a post on Twitter promoting their blog(Blogspot). On the same night(morning), I signup because too curious. I started to explore all the functionalities. I keep digging for a week. I wrote everything in there, making it my online diaries.

This is my first blog, unfortunately I already remove it due to cringness
This is my first blog, unfortunately I already remove it due to cringness

Later I found out that we can customize our blog using HTML and CSS. From there, I start my coding journey. Unfortunately, I don't have anyone to share my excitement with. None of my friends has an interest in blogging or coding. So I kept it all to myself. However, I know I love solving all coding problems from that moment. So I manage to get a Diploma in database management at a college and now pursuing a degree in software engineering.

It's 2022, Theasty is still coded.

Top comments (0)