DEV Community

Brendon
Brendon

Posted on

React Airbnb Clone Page

I recently completed an Airbnb clone page using HTML/CSS, JavaScript, and React. Things that I learned on this project was the ability to scale every text using rem instead of pixels, and to also create individual components so they may be reused. Specifically a card component, that did not have any of the data hard coded in, but rather was able to fetch the data from a separate file that I had saved locally, to represent fetching real data from an API database. That information then was populated into my card component using the map function.

I like how this info is clean and clear, and able to present my desired results, all while using React. Now onto my next project!

Airbnb clone static page

https://react-jackson-airbnb.netlify.app

Top comments (0)