DEV Community

Brendon
Brendon

Posted on

A New Version of ME

I have come to the conclusion that I need to be more outgoing and active in life! That includes posts on here as well. 4 years ago, I had never even used LinkedIn or any blog service. Didn't really see a need for it, since I already had a great career in Finance and had been there for 9 years. But life has a way of changing on you, and the opportunity to re-invent yourself doesn't come up very often, but starting in 2020, that's exactly what I decided to do!!!

I had always been excited to develop and create things, and computer programming seemed like a great opportunity to do just that! I enrolled in 2021 into a boot camp through Thinkful Engineering. Full-Time immersion program that gave me a great foundation of the industry and best practices. Since graduating, I have also done a half a dozen self-study programs and earned certificates. ALL GREAT THINGS!!!! But I have yet to find that first job position. It will happen!!! I know that. But in the meantime, I want to focus on getting to know everyone on here better!!!! So many new friends out there, and all I gotta do is say HI!!!

SO this is my first attempt at being more outgoing! It's going to be a great year!!! PLEASE REACH OUT TO ME TOO!!!!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

great job! looking forward to hearing more about your experiences!