DEV Community

Jai Bhullar
Jai Bhullar

Posted on

Please review my project

I have used Nextjs and tailwind to independently complete the Devjobs project from Frontend Mentor. Is anybody able to take a look at project and/or code and give me any feedback? I am a learning.

Deployment: https://nextjs-devjobs.vercel.app/

Github: https://github.com/JaiBh/nextjs-devjobs

Figma: https://www.figma.com/design/h3TpBpLD7mAGDGDOdSQdNM/devjobs-web-app?node-id=0-1&t=HarRjLcCMcj1M8kA-1

Description: Small application displaying a list of developer jobs. This list can be filtered. The data is stored locally.

Some small things I plan on fixing:

  • When user clicks on "load more", the user is jumped up to the top of the page.
  • Change theme toggle from a button to a toggle.
  • Sometimes the form for filtering jobs does not reset when page refreshes.
  • I plan on storing the jobs on a database instead of local

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
anmolbaranwal profile image
Anmol Baranwal

Hi Jai, just add the tag #discuss, which will be targeted to the whole community. Only for discussion-type posts. As for feedback:

1) I don't like the system in dark/light mode because I have to click twice to change the theme. Just set it to dark or light maybe.

2) Instead of having a "load more" button, just display the content when the user reaches the end of the list (or you could ask for this preference through a toast notification).

3) The company website (below the name) in the inner menu is still just plain text. Maybe add an icon and link it so we don’t need to copy-paste it.

Anyway, I thought to provide some feedback. Have a great day :)

Collapse
 
wadecodez profile image
Wade Zimmerman

i'd r8 5/8