DEV Community

jaredcomiso
jaredcomiso

Posted on

Mongodb installation

How to install version 2.4.9 of mongodb in ubuntu 18.04?

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
devdrake0 profile image
Si

See this and this link.

Collapse
 
jaredcomiso profile image
jaredcomiso

I already tried installing the exact version I need and I keep getting

Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree

Reading state information... Done
E: Unable to locate package mongodb-org
E: Unable to locate package mongodb-org-server
E: Unable to locate package mongodb-org-shell
E: Unable to locate package mongodb-org-mongos
E: Unable to locate package mongodb-org-tools

Collapse
 
devdrake0 profile image
Si

I see, ok. Try this link.

Thread Thread
 
jaredcomiso profile image
jaredcomiso

Thanks tho! I just tried the manual installation and downloaded the zipped version of the mongodb v2.4.9 and hopefully it'll work.