DEV Community

JavaScript➕Coffee🚀
JavaScript➕Coffee🚀

Posted on

Is anyone still out there?

Well hi...it's been a while...

I lost access to my @javascriptcoff1 account around 2 years ago and went off to try and become a vet.

I'll be honest with you, I haven't made much progress.

It's incredibly competitive and I've been bombarded at every turn by people telling me I can't physically do it.

So I'm rethinking.

I miss my nerdy friends

How are you?

Top comments (14)

Collapse
 
jackalbruit profile image
Jackson Brumbaugh

we miss u too!

Collapse
 
javascriptcoff1 profile image
JavaScript➕Coffee🚀

Hey Jackson!

Collapse
 
jackalbruit profile image
Jackson Brumbaugh

So ... How ya been?

Thread Thread
 
javascriptcoff1 profile image
JavaScript➕Coffee🚀

Good thanks! I worked as a vet tech for a while but now I'm excited to get back into teaching next month! I miss my newbie-nerd crew though, where is everyone these days?! Out touching grass? I hope so!

Thread Thread
 
jackalbruit profile image
Jackson Brumbaugh

haha! Not that I can tell

Most have stayed on the formerly known as Twitter social

I see a few old faces over on Threads (on the rare occasion im scrolling it)

Thread Thread
 
javascriptcoff1 profile image
JavaScript➕Coffee🚀

What's your handle? This is my latest account @TechWriteCoffee

Thread Thread
 
jackalbruit profile image
Jackson Brumbaugh

U just got a follow from @BoundlessJackal

Collapse
 
gregholmes profile image
Greg Holmes

Sorry, bit late of a reply, but hi Faye.

Collapse
 
javascriptcoff1 profile image
JavaScript➕Coffee🚀

Hi Greg! Where is everyone these days? Twitter seems to be dead!

Collapse
 
gregholmes profile image
Greg Holmes

I have no idea! The communities seem difficult to find atm.

Collapse
 
coolprobn profile image
Prabin Poudel

Hi Faye,
I hope everything turns out good on your side soon.

I am doing great and Twitter is not doing so great 😂

Collapse
 
javascriptcoff1 profile image
JavaScript➕Coffee🚀

Ah Prabin hi! Glad you're doing well!!

Yeah what happened to twitter?! I'm back on there to try and get back in touch with people but it's a bit of a ghost town!

Collapse
 
emmiep profile image
Emmie Päivärinta

Oh, I haven't seen you in a while. Hi!

Collapse
 
javascriptcoff1 profile image
JavaScript➕Coffee🚀

Hi Emmie