DEV Community

John B
John B

Posted on

A boilerplate for node TS packages

I make use of NPM packages extensively since they provide a convenient and nice way to encapsulate modules and manage versions independently from the rest of the codebase.

However, I found myself copying code from other repo over and over to get to an acceptable boilerplate. So I decided to write a github templates so I could create a new package in a matter of seconds (at least get a decent boilerplate).

It is available here: https://github.com/Nexysweb/boilerplate-node-package

I would love feedbacks or contributions

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
bennycode profile image
Benny Code

Hey @johnb8005 , you can get some inspirations from my Node.js GitHub template. It comes with automatic dependency updates, unit test setup, code coverage setup, TypeScript compilation, code linting and release changelog generation: github.com/bennycode/ts-node-starter

Collapse
 
johnb8005 profile image
John B

thanks! I just checked it out!