DEV Community

Cover image for HNG Internship 8
josh4500
josh4500

Posted on

HNG Internship 8

The HNG internship 8 Stage 1 kicked off today,

Sunday, 15 August 2021.

This is article is a task for the stage 1 interns to proceed to the next stage and it also entails the goals I aim to achieve with experience I want to gain as an intern in the HNG8 internship program.

I love programming and I have been very intrigued by things you could be able to do with it, but developing skills to get a job on your own can be very challenging without the necessary resources. Getting a job these days in the tech world without experience isn't easy and programs like HNG internship program at https://internship.zuri.team gives opportunity to be able to further in your skills and gain more experience. Developing mobile apps and other sort of graphical software programs as always been a drive to learn more, so last year I was able to learn React Native (a framework used in developing cross-platform app) and then got hooked up with Flutter (also a cross-platform developing tool) this year and the learning experience hasn't really been compensated without gaining experience by a practical real-world development project. I choose HNG internship as an opportunity to improve my skills and meet more people I can learn from, so I that I can be well equipped with the necessary job-like experience to add to my portfolio to become a flutter mobile developer.

By the end of this internship, I want to be someone who will be well confident in building software people can use and appreciate.

To learn and follow the part of developing mobile application as I have, here are some links to guide you.

Figma tutorial for beginners.
https://youtu.be/4W4LvJnNegA

Git tutorial for beginners.
https://youtu.be/SWYqp7iY_Tc

Flutter tutorial for beginners.
https://youtu.be/1ukSR1GRtMU

If you are in the Slack work space you can find with this name Ajibola Akinmosin, so see you there.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
baskervilles profile image
@Baskervilles

Great