DEV Community

Ang Chun Yee
Ang Chun Yee

Posted on

Setup my 1st DO App

I m here to record DO setup for DO Hackathon.

Sourced from Giphy

Now begin~~

1st create an app from DO show below
Alt Text

Select my 1st app in github
Alt Text
** Make sure already connected with github

Config the region and branch
Alt Text
I m following the standard one

Setup my deployment information

  • current I m using the default setting
  • DO app platform allow to add env variables Alt Text

After select the server plan then start deploy
Alt Text
~
~
~
Sourced from Giphy
~
~
~
Finally~ 😊

Ok my first react app deployment done

Alt Text

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
raddevus profile image
raddevus

This is nice walk-thru and really helpful to see the screens. Great post.

Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

Awesome!