DEV Community

Cover image for I wanted to create something that may or may not useful.
kk0055
kk0055

Posted on

I wanted to create something that may or may not useful.

I really envy people who can come up with ideas for creating something. I wonder if they are geniuses. Are they monsters or ghosts?

For a while, I've wanted to make something, preferably something interesting. but I haven't been able to come up with any good ideas. I have read some books like "How to Come Up with Ideas," but I just couldn't find any good ideas. At that time, I found Masayoshi Son's invention notebook.

If you see "clock" in the first book and "refrigerator" in the second book, think of "refrigerator with clock" or "clock with refrigerator. And so on, until you come up with an idea that has potential.

"I see. "I see. I can come up with ideas by writing words on multiple cards and combining them. Then I'll try to make that.

I made it anyway.

Gacha Gacha English

Gacha Gacha English Words and Gacha Gacha Japanese!

https://5seconds-en.com/en-words/gacha

It's easy to use. Press the "Gacha Gacha" button and three words will come out. And then Tweet it.

I wondered if I should get a domain name, but I didn't get one because it was related to the 5-second English that I made before. I didn't know how to pass data from Laravel asynchronously, and I didn't know how to pass data to Twitter, so I wasn't sure if I could do it before I made it, but it was much easier and quicker than I thought. I was a little worried before I made it, but it was a lot easier than I thought it would be.
I'll try to improve it.

Top comments (0)