DEV Community

Muhammad Umer Farooq
Muhammad Umer Farooq

Posted on

Checkout My New Portfolio

Hello Folks Let's have a look to my Portfolio.

https://www.lablnet.com/

Features

  • Dark theme support.
  • Responsive design.
  • Customizable.
  • Modern web technology.
  • Generate Sitemap base on vue-router.
  • Minumial but eye-catching UI.

This is open source under MIT License.

https://github.com/lablnet/lablnet.com

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
zoppatorsk profile image
Zoppatorsk • Edited

Well.. it works, responsiveness work like it should, good job. I guess you could optimize the images a bit if have energy for it.

Edit: The popup is just annoying.. I think u shld remove it..

I just finished and uploaded my portfolio today.. portfolio.karate.monster
It for sure could use some optimizations too but yeah, it's not really meant to be viewed on mobile..

Collapse
 
lablnet profile image
Muhammad Umer Farooq

Cool, thanks for your time to lookup, and I've see your portfolo it's impressive to me.

Well, My question, then how can I show donation banner/page in site, as seperate page?

Collapse
 
zoppatorsk profile image
Zoppatorsk

No problem... well, it has simple design but yeah, it is by choice.. been fighting some with the css to get it just the way i want.

Hmm.. good question.. something less intrusive than popup but still it needs that "something" to get noticed.. and it will still need to fit in with the rest of the design...

If it was me, I think would try to integrate it in the current site as it's own section or in a current section.. but maybe animate it in.. u know, just something that makes the eye catch it so ppl will get an interest to actually read what it says. And for your site I think it would stand out a bit with an animation as you don't have any others on the site.

That's just my thoughts but yeah, I'm not a designer and I suck at design...

Thread Thread
 
lablnet profile image
Muhammad Umer Farooq

Tks :)

Collapse
 
roneo profile image
Roneo.org • Edited

I agree about the popup

Collapse
 
lablnet profile image
Muhammad Umer Farooq

Thanks, for your time to check.

My question, then how can I show donation banner/page in site, as seperate page?

Thread Thread
 
roneo profile image
Roneo.org

I guess it depends on the tone you wanna use. There are loads of example online, pick the one corresponding to your mood!