DEV Community

Marcos Silva
Marcos Silva

Posted on

Onboarding Month as a Software Engineering Intern: Lessons Learned and Goals Ahead

Introduction

In my first month at Bitnine intership, I could learn about how PostgreSQL works in the backend. I was introduced to various concepts such as relational database management systems, transaction processing, and query optimization. This knowledge was invaluable in helping me understand how to design and develop software applications that interact with databases.

Projects

By using Apache AGE and PostgreSQL in my projects, I was able to enhance my writing and programming skills. Currently, I am focused on reading pull requests to gain a deeper understanding of the process of committing changes and the importance of proper code documentation.

  • MY UEFA PROJECT

UEFA PROJECT

You can reach the article by the following link: UEFA project

  • SOCIAL NETWORK FOR DEVS

DEVS NETWORK

You can read this by the following link: DEVS Social

FUTURE

I'm currently working on the AGE Viewer Desktop project and learning more about the Go language. As Go is a new language for me, I'm practicing and working hard to improve my programming skills. While it's challenging to learn and grow my knowledge, I'm determined to develop my skills so that I can contribute to this project effectively and continue learning every day.

GO LANG

Top comments (0)