DEV Community

Cover image for My Steps of Online Learning
Maulik Thaker
Maulik Thaker

Posted on

My Steps of Online Learning

There are many ways to enhance or learn new skills that takes you to the next levels. But nowadays, most people are used to learn online (i.e. through web) because it's easy way to update yourself rather than any dependencies on anything. Web surfing is a great way to learning any specific skill to update yourself.

Problem during web surfing

Many times people are distracted themselves while finding any particular about any specific topic as we all know that its a huge ocean of WWW (World Wide Web) and we can get these kind of difficulties very often.

Let me tell you my experience about the same. Whenever I am trying to learn any new thing through online, I often distracted when many options or solutions are available, I got difficulties what to choose OR what will be my best answers. So, I defined some steps according to my roadmap.

Step-1 : Dedication towards your goal

First-most thing is to decide what you needs to learn from upcoming days, months or years and stick into it. Because if you are creating the roadmap of your upcoming skills than its most important part to search about only specific what you intend to achieve. Goal should not be changed once you defined it.

Step-2 : Define the path and platform

Once you decide your goal then many solutions are available to serve you the best. Suppose I am trying to learn my IT related skills let's say JavaScript. So there are many web sites or courses that teach me JS but I need to think whether I will go for websites or to join any specific course according to my feasibility. May be I can go for intro by some of the websites then jump to the course or will find such course which provides me the intro as well as full brief about the JS. This can be vary person to person. But once I defined my way then again its a question about which course should I joined or which website should I prefer ?
To answer this question, I will check some official websites and courses and choose one of them and defined my learning path.

Step-3 : Prove your skills

Now, best thing is to apply your learnings practically. Keep in mind that "Theories will remain theories unless you prove it practically". Each and every learning, you need to prove your knowledge by apply it into some practical way. Consistently, you need to put your skills in more and more practical way. Keep practicing and learn from your mistakes is the best part to motivate yourself. You need to challenge yourself about what you've learned and keep updated about that skill.

So, Guys above are the core steps according to me while dealing with online learning. You need to enhance these steps and divide according to your feasibility and suitability to your skills. Hope you like this blog. Thank you be safe and have a nice day.

Top comments (0)