DEV Community

Cover image for Day 1: Scary attempt at building in the open
Mikael
Mikael

Posted on

Day 1: Scary attempt at building in the open

Hey πŸ‘‹

Nice to have you here.

πŸ€” What is this post anyway?

This post serves as a starting point for my "building in the open" attempt. I have seen a few people doing so on LinkedIn and was inspired to start my own journey.

As a small dev team, we are constantly juggling between internal and client work. Our internal work revolves mostly on developing tools and software that we might use internally or just complete as hobby projects. The vision, the dream, is of course to make it big with our products in order to break free from our client's chains. Building in the open might just be the way to go.

πŸ§‘β€πŸ’» What will you be building?

I am not yet 100% convinced of what shape this project should or will take, however, I can reveal the main idea behind it:

Enable all LLM applications to use any service on the internet.

This comes from the simple observation that LLMs and their applications are missing on the most important feature a user would want after passing the honeymoon phase: Do something useful.

πŸ‘ˆ What's next?

I am not yet 100% convinced of what will come next, but I can assure you that I will continue posting on our journey to build this thing. You following me and sharing feedback in the comment section will help me and I will find it extremely encouraging!

For now have a great day and see you soon for Day 2!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
mikgross profile image
Mikael

Follow me to get more of this story and see how we are going to fix this problem!