DEV Community

Revivinery
Revivinery

Posted on

Side business as a developer

I have been a developer for years but always wanted to have a side business. I wanted to be a independent developer and develop without having any economical tension.

Is there any side business for a developer?

Yes, there is. I am introducing the quilting business to you. It is the best side business as per my opinion because I have tested many other businesses too but did not find anyone so easy and profitable.
Quilting Machine

Is it really profitable?

Yes, it is really profitable. It made me to make almost $10,000 just in last 2 months, make sure to check some points before starting it.

What is the best quilting machine for beginners?

Choosing the right quilting machine is the toughest task as a beginner. You have to make research and check which machine fits your requirements. You can consider Singer Machines like Juki TL-2010q or TL-2000Qi as beginner, Brother Machines or check directly recommendations of best quilting machine from
sewingmachineprice.com .
There are so many sources available on the internet to search for the best quilting machine. It is just to take a single step and I recommend you take it now.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
nina_rallies profile image
Nina Rallies

Nice! I love sewing. It’s a form of meditation to me. I make my own ill fitting pjs for a couple of dollars “more” than ready to wear pjs but I get to enjoy the time I spend on it. I won’t /can’t ever see this as a business opportunity but kudos to you for making it work 💰👏

Collapse
 
motokov profile image
Revivinery

Hi, Nina. It was also passion for me at start and I was not looking at it as a business. But, I started it out as a side business right after I realized the potential in quilting and embroidery business. So, it was really a fun for me to have a new and different idea which developers usually do not have.
BTW, I really felt excited to see your passion for sewing too.