DEV Community

official_dulin
official_dulin

Posted on • Updated on

Why are there duplicate subscription emails sent to me?

As you can see, the subjects of the subscription email are the same, and the contents are almost the same. Can you optimize it?

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
filatovv profile image
Yuri Filatov

Hey! They are not the same, but as you mentioned, almost, i guess it is just "advertising". While you were making your acc, there was an opportunity like "I would like to recieve ... on email"
Go to the settings -> notifications
And find the answer

Collapse
 
mrdulin profile image
official_dulin

Ok. But the content of these emails is 90% similar, so I have to spend time processing ‘duplicate’ emails. I don’t want to unsubscribe, but I don’t want to receive duplicate emails.

Collapse
 
dmahely profile image
Doaa Mahely

Hey there, it might be helpful to edit your post to use the #meta tag or ping someone from the community, maybe @graciegregory ?