DEV Community

msollicito
msollicito

Posted on

Translations updates in React js

I am new to react js. I have learned how to localize the code I am writing using intl and files like en.json and fr.json, de.json, cn.json etc. However, I want to be able to update the localizations in production occasionally, maybe changing the translation for one particular text in one particular language etc. My boss says because of the way react is deployed using azure, you would have to completely redeploy the application every time one of the translation files changes at all - I cannot believe that to be true, as I have never seen that with other languages - you can always just drop a new version of the file(s) onto the production build and it should just pick up the changes - right???

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
vadorequest profile image
Vadorequest • Edited

Check our newest OSS release, it's more than what you're asking for, but it does include a fully managed i18n configuration. github.com/UnlyEd/next-right-now

It relies on a third party provider (Locize) which provides in-context editor for i18n, and realtime changes for i18n translations updates.