DEV Community

Nancee
Nancee

Posted on

Nancy Chizurum

I began coding because...

At a very young age, I became fascinated with coding and the logic behind hacking, so much so that I applied to study a course with options in Computer Science. Unfortunately I studied a different course. Fast-forward to five years after graduation, I got an opportunity to go for a programming course and I haven't looked back yet. Though I am still in the beginning phase of coding, I have come a long way and haven't regretted that decision.

I'm currently hacking on...

I am currently learning how to build simple apps with JavaScript.

I'm excited about...

I am excited about using technology to solve real-life problems and that has been key in motivating my desire to purse programming.

My advice for other women who code is...

For all females out there who feel intimidated to pursue a field dominated by males, my advice is this, don't be scared. Truth is you will meet some difficulty on your journey, but keep in mind that you're not alone and many have succeeded, so will you.

Top comments (0)