DEV Community

Nazanin Ashrafi
Nazanin Ashrafi

Posted on • Updated on

I need yalls opinion about the way I'm learning

Okay so my question is : is it wrong that i switch learning from js to bootstrap? 'cause sometimes I'm too exhausted (from work) to sit behind my computer and watch my bootstrap vids and practice but instead i get my phone learn js
So i'm constantly switching between js and bootstrap , is it bad thing?
I'd really appreciate your opinion about this

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
mpfdev profile image
Matheus 🇧🇷

Don't think so, everything complements itself. You should always practice what you are doing and study, so whatch your bootstrap videos and clone some websites using it. In the end, you're not going to use only one thing.
Experiment using bootstrap and when it's done, gives some user interaction, animation with javascript, you'll be studying both, never it's just one single thing.

Collapse
 
nazanin_ashrafi profile image
Nazanin Ashrafi

Thank you for the reply and tips, I really appreciate it 🌹🌹

Collapse
 
fralainbk profile image
Franck Binde

From my opinion, it isn't necessarily a bad thing. Once you understand the basics, I recommend learning by doing simple projects that include both JS and Bootstrap.

Collapse
 
nazanin_ashrafi profile image
Nazanin Ashrafi

Thank you for the help, I'll try it 🌹🌹