DEV Community

Cover image for Which git branch strategy are you?
Nitzan Ohana
Nitzan Ohana

Posted on

Which git branch strategy are you?

TLDR - The Quiz : https://git-strategy-quiz.nitzano.com

Branching strategies can make or break a project’s development flow. After years of working with different companies and reviewing various projects, I’ve come to realize that there’s no one-size-fits-all solution when it comes to choosing the best git strategy. Every team, project, and workflow is unique, and the right strategy can significantly impact everything—from planning and versioning to avoiding code freezes and speeding up feature deployment.

That’s why I’ve created an online quiz to help teams and individuals determine which git strategy is the most suitable for their projects. I’ve included key questions that I ask every time I start or review a project.

Take the quiz here:

https://git-strategy-quiz.nitzano.com

and let me know your result in the comments. I’d love to hear what you got! 😁

Top comments (0)