DEV Community

Cover image for Building in public a SaaS for $9K
Omer Ben Ami
Omer Ben Ami

Posted on

Building in public a SaaS for $9K

Hi friends 👋

I'm currently working on building a SaaS platform to help Pilates studios manage personal training sessions - I'm charging 9k$ and I'll be sharing everything.

My promise to you is - any question will be answered!

Why Pilates Studios?

To be honest, this opportunity found me. kind of.
The story goes like so - I was building a board to put together all yoga sessions around me. While I was working on it in a local cafe, I overheard two yoga teachers chatting about their next session next to me. I immediately thought to myself - "a chance for feedback!". So I showed it to them, it wasn't even live, just ran it on my laptop.

One thing led to another and one of them asked me to build this app :)

Tech Stack

Vite: Lightning-fast bundling and development environment 🚀
Shadcn: UI components to speed up frontend development 🖌️
Firebase: For user authentication, database, and backend services 🛠️

To be honest, this is the first production-grade product I'm building from scratch so cross your fingers for me!

Build in Public

I'll be totally transparent about the tech, resources and finances, so if you're curious about the breakdown, I'll share the full cost and details over twitter.

Interested? Check this tweet and buckle up for the ride!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
oba2311 profile image
Omer Ben Ami

hope this helps 🤞🏻
Let me know if you have any Qs!