DEV Community

Cover image for Commiting myself: Starting the 100DaysOfCodeChallenge
Bernardo Torres
Bernardo Torres

Posted on

Commiting myself: Starting the 100DaysOfCodeChallenge

Hi, my name is Bernardo Torres. I'm 23 years old from Mexico and I 'm studying Software Engineering.

When I started studying SE I was really exited to learn programming, but after 3 years of studying I feel like I don't know anything about programming and that's mainly because I have a lot of theoretical and non-coding related subjects and I haven't learned anything by myself.

My goal is to become a Software Engineer at a FAANG company, so I have decided to start learning to code by myself. I took this decision in march, when quarantine started, but I have struggled a lot on building the habit of code and learn every day. That's why I decided to start the #100DaysOfCode challenge.

Starting the challenge

I feel like having the commitment of sharing publicly my progress is going to help me on building this habit.

Plan

My plan is to tweet my progress every day on twitter and to post an article here every 10 days to make a rewind.

What am I gonna learn

From zero

  1. Python
    1.2. Flask
    1.3. Django

  2. Javascript
    2.1. Vue

  3. Linux

Improve

  1. HTML/CSS

  2. Git

  3. English

Conclusion

I'm making this to build effectivly a good habit and to improve my english thru writting articles and interacting with people on twitter.

I'm fully concious that after 100 days of code I'm just gonna know the basics and the journy is still long.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
punitinani profile image
Punit inani

go for it ...

Collapse
 
lucasandre profile image
Lucas André

Just do it, bro!